Except Hospital Authority (HA) and Department of Health (DH) *, participating Healthcare Providers can only view and upload your medical records after obtaining your sharing consent.
With your sharing consent, healthcare professionals of that Healthcare Provider will access your record based on the “Patient-under-care” and “Need-to-know” principles. Please note that their access to your eHR beyond usual consultation time is possible for valid reasons (e.g. before-clinic visit preparation or after-clinic follow-up care).
Consent will remain valid until revoked or updated by the patient, or the patient's registration is withdrawn or cancelled
Consent will expire after one year or lapse if revoked or updated by the patient, or the patient's registration is withdrawn or cancelled
You can update or revoke your sharing consent given to a participating Healthcare Provider (except HA and DH)* at anytime.
* Note: After joining eHRSS, you are taken to have given sharing consent to HA and DH.