Who are healthcare professionals?

13 healthcare professional

13 healthcare professional groups specified in the eHRSSO (Cap. 625): pharmacist, dentist, dental hygienist, medical practitioner (doctor), midwife, nurse, medical laboratory technologist, occupational therapist, optometrist, radiographer, physiotherapist, chiropractor and Chinese medicine practitioner

Currently, access to electronic health record (eHR) is enabled for:

  • Pharmacist
  • Dentist
  • Doctor
  • Midwife
  • Nurse
  • Medical laboratory technologist
  • Occupational therapist
  • Part I optometrist
  • Radiographer
  • Physiotherapist
  • Chinese Medicine Practitioner

Access to eHR by other groups/individual groups at other healthcare institutions will be enabled at later stages