The "Chinese Medicine Clinic Improvement Funding Scheme" (the Scheme) under the Enterprise Support Programme of the Chinese Medicine Development Fund (CMDF) is now open for applications. The Scheme aims to provide applicants with financial support for enhancing medical record systems, improving safety and hygiene of clinical practices, as well as reinforcing infection control facilities related to infectious diseases, with a view to safeguarding the health of staff and patients of Chinese Medicine (CM) clinics and providing quality-assured CM services for the public.

The "Chinese Medicine Information System (CMIS) On-ramp" developed by the Electronic Health Record Office of the Food and Health Bureau (FHB) has been included under the categories of "List of Eligible Clinics Facilities". Priority will be given to eligible CM clinics which opt to install "CMIS On-ramp" in considering the applications.

For more details about the Scheme and application, please visit the CMDF webpage.

The $500 million CMDF was launched in June 2019 to promote the development of the CM sector and CM drug industry, and to enhance the overall standard of the industry. Enterprise Support Programme is one of the main areas of the CMDF. It mainly offers matching fund to practitioners and institutions to facilitate the development of CM industry in Hong Kong. The CMDF is managed by the CM Unit of the FHB, with the Hong Kong Productivity Council serving as the implementation partner.

中医药发展基金下企业支援计划的「改善中医诊所设施资助计划」现已接受申请。计划的目的是为申请人提供财政支援,以优化病历系统,提升临床操作的安全和卫生,加强应对传染病的相关感染控制设备,以保障中医诊所内的人员及病人的健康,及为市民提供更优质的中医服务。

由食物及卫生局辖下电子健康纪录统筹处开发的「中医医疗资讯系统连接部件」经已纳入计划「合资格诊所设施项目名单」内的项目类别,合资格的中医诊所如同意安装「中医医疗资讯系统连接部件」,申请将获优先考虑。

有关计划及申请详情,请浏览中医药发展基金网页

五亿元的中医药发展基金于2019年6月启动,以促进中医界和中药界的发展,并提高业界整体水平。企业支援计划是中医药发展基金的其中一个项目范畴,主要提供配对资助予个别从业员或厂商等以协助本地中医药发展。基金由食物及卫生局辖下的中医药处负责统筹,香港生产力促进局则为基金的执行伙伴。