Management of Healthcare Recipient Index

Healthcare Recipient Index (HRI) is a list of personal identification and demographic data for all healthcare recipients who join the Hong Kong territory-wide the Electronic Health Record Sharing System (eHealth). To allow the sharing of the health records of healthcare recipients, a HRI must be established whereby each piece of health data can be linked to an individual uniquely and accurately.

This document introduces the content and standards of HRI for eHealth of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR). It should be read in conjunction with the eHR Content Standards Guidebook and its Appendix I on "Person" and related codex developed by the eHR Information Standards Office. It provides the general principles in maintaining and improving the quality of the eHR HRI. These principles apply to healthcare recipient enrolment procedures and any designated eHR enrolment office where the HRI is updated.

To support an effective data sharing among healthcare providers (HCPs) and eHealth, HCPs are encouraged to adopt the standard practice for local patient registration.

Management of Healthcare Recipient Index

 

Management of Healthcare Recipient data by HCPs

The document introduces the management of Healthcare Recipient (HCR) data by HCPs who are registered to eHealth of HKSAR.

When the HCR registered to eHealth and gave sharing consent to the HCPs, HCR's health data would be shared among the eHealth and the HCP. The sharing of health data includes (i) viewing the HCR's sharable data in eHealth, (ii) contributing the HCR's eHR through uploading the readily sharable health data in HCPs' electronic medical / patient record (eMR / ePR) system to eHealth, and (iii) downloading the HCR's allergy / adverse drug reaction data from eHealth to eMR / ePR system.

This document provides the general principles on how (i) the HCR's eHR registration status, (ii) the changes of the HCR's identification data at HCP's eMR or eHealth, and (iii) the HCR's record accuracy at the HCP, will impact the sharing of health data in eHealth. Workflows on managing the data of HCR within the eMR / ePR system in HCP are also recommended to facilitate the data sharing at the eHealth.

Management of Healthcare Recipient Data by Healthcare Providers

 

Management of Healthcare Staff Index

The Healthcare Staff Index (HCSI) is a listing of the personal identification record of healthcare staff, including healthcare professional and healthcare administrative / ancillary staff, who take part in eHealth of HKSAR. It is used to identify and authenticate individual healthcare staff who can access eHealth.

Standard operation on registration of healthcare staff is crucial for the correct identification of healthcare staff and user authentication in eHealth. This document introduces the content and standards of HCSI. It also provides the general principles in maintaining the data quality of HCSI. These principles are applied to the workflow of registration and maintenance of healthcare staff information in HCSI.

Management of Healthcare Staff Index

管理醫護接受者索引

醫護接受者索引載有全港性的電子健康紀錄互通系統(醫健通)內所有參加者的個人識別資料和數據,透過建立這個索引,醫健通能準確無誤地把個別醫護接受者與其在系統內的健康數據連繫起來,使醫護接受者的健康紀錄能夠互通。

本文件介紹香港特別行政區電子健康紀錄互通系統的醫護接受者資料索引的內容和標準。本文件須與電子健康紀錄信息標準辦公室所編製的《電子健康紀錄內容標準手冊》及附件一有關「人士」的內容及相關代碼表一併閱讀。這些原則適用於醫護接受者登記程序及任何負責更新醫護接受者索引的指定電子健康紀錄登記處。

為使醫護機構與電子健康紀錄互通系統通之間能維持有效的資料互通,我們鼓勵醫護機構採用同一標準做法為其病人登記。

管理醫護接受者索引(只有英文版)

 

醫護機構管理醫護接受者資料

本文件介紹已登記香港特別行政區電子健康紀錄互通系統(簡稱醫健通)之醫護機構如何管理醫護接受者的資料。

當醫護接受者在醫健通登記後,並同意讓醫護機構互通健康資料,醫護接受者的健康資料便可互通。醫護機構可互通的健康資料包括:(i)讀取醫護接受者在醫健通的電子健康紀錄、(ii)上載醫護接受者的健康資料到醫健通作資料共享,以及(iii)從醫健通下載醫護接受者的敏感藥物不良反應資料至醫護機構的電子病歷系統。

本文件亦就以下情況,申明影響互通健康資料的原因:(i)醫護接受者的登記狀況、(ii)在醫護機構的電子病歷或醫健通中,醫護接受者之個人識別資料的更新,以及(iii)醫護機構保存醫護接受者健康紀錄的準確性。此外,為促進醫護接受者在醫健通上健康資料的互通,本文件也在電子病歷系統管理其資料流程上提供建議。

醫護機構管理醫護接受者資料(只有英文版)

 

管理醫護人員索引

醫護人員索引載有所有參與電子健康紀錄互通系統計劃(醫健通)之醫護人員的個人識別資料,用以識別及認證使用醫健通的每位醫護人員,當中包括醫護專業人員及醫護行政/輔助人員。

登記醫護人員的過程需符合標準,這對於正確識別醫護人員及醫健通的用戶認證至為重要。本文件介紹醫健通的醫護人員資料索引的內容和標準。這些原則應用於登記及維護醫護人員索引內的醫護人員資料。

管理醫護人員索引(只有英文版)