Activate My eHealth Record

Record activation is an important privacy protection measure which authenticates an applicant’s identity to start sharing patient’s electronic health record (eHR) in the Electronic Health Record Sharing System (eHRSS).

If you have submitted your application in person, your eHR may be shared once your registration is in effect (i.e. no need to be activated).

If you have submitted your application through online*, fax, postal mail or drop-in-box, you will receive a notification on activating eHR. You may activate your record with your identity document [as the one(s) used when making this application] when you next visit a registered private healthcare provider providing healthcare to you. You may also activate your record by visiting any Electronic Health Record (eHR) Registration Centres in the Hospital Authority (HA) or the Department of Health (DH), or eHR Registration Office after identity authentication.

If you have submitted application as a Substitute Decision Maker (SDM) on behalf of your child (aged under 16) or a person (aged 16 or above) who is incapable to give consent, you may activate his/ her record at a Registration Centre in HA or DH, eHR Registration Office, or a participating healthcare provider providing healthcare to the child or the person. Please bring your identity document and a copy of his/ her identity document. If you are your child’s or the person’s guardian, person appointed by the court to manage his/ her affairs, or prescribed healthcare provider who provides or is about to provide healthcare to him/ her, please also bring other document.

Afterwards, the registration in the Electronic Health Record Sharing System (eHRSS) will be effective and you will receive a notification of successful registration via your selected communication means. Under normal circumstances, eHR within the eHRSS sharable scope would be shared to the system around 30 minutes to 1 hour after record activation. Therefore, you are advised to allow sufficient time to activate the record in advance before giving sharing consent to healthcare providers for access to your eHR.

Related Information

* Note: If you have submitted your application online and are unable to activate your record in person, you can authorise a person to activate your record on your behalf at any Registration Centres in HA or DH, or eHR Registration Office. Remember to specify at the Online Submission Form accordingly. When activating the record, the authorised person should bring his/ her identity document and a copy of your identity document.

啟動我的電子健康紀錄

啟動電子健康紀錄紀錄是保障私隱的重要措施,用以驗證申請者的身份。驗證後,病人於系統內的電子健康紀錄方會互通。

如你是親身登記,當你的登記正式生效時,你的電子健康紀錄將會被互通 (即無需啟動)。

如你經網上*、傳真、郵遞或投遞箱遞交申請,你將會收到啟動電子健康紀錄的通知。你可於下一次前往已註冊互通系統的私營醫護機構接受醫護服務時,攜同網上申請時所用的身份證明文件,啟動你的電子健康紀錄。你亦可到醫院管理局或衞生署轄下的電子健康紀錄登記站,或電子健康紀錄申請及諮詢中心,經核對身份後啟動你的電子健康紀錄。

如為兒童 (16歲以下) 或為無能力給予同意的人士登記,你可到醫院管理局或衞生署轄下的電子健康紀錄登記站、電子健康紀錄申請及諮詢中心,或為其提供醫護服務的醫護機構,啟動其電子健康紀錄。請攜同你的身份證明文件,及其身份證明文件副本。如你是其監護人、獲法院委任以處理其事務的人,或正在或即將向其提供醫護服務的訂明醫護機構的人員,請同時帶備其他文件

當電子健康紀錄互通系統的登記生效時,你將透過你選擇的通訊方式,收到登記成功的通知。在一般情況下,屬於互通系統可互通資料範圍內的電子健康紀錄,將於啟動紀錄後約30分鐘至1小時內上載至系統。因此,建議你向醫護機構給予互通同意以取覽你的資料之前,先預留足夠時間啟動紀錄。

相關資料

* 請注意:如你經網上遞交申請,但未能親身前往啟動紀錄,你可授權其他人士於醫院管理局或衞生署轄下的電子健康紀錄登記站,或電子健康紀錄申請及諮詢中心,代你啟動紀錄,請謹記在網上遞交申請表格註明。獲授權者在啟動紀錄時,請攜同其身份證明文件,及你的身份證明文件副本。