Governance of eHR Programme Programme Steering Committee Food and Health Bureau Steering Committee on Electronic Health Record Sharing eHR Office Policy and Planning Unit Finance and Project Management Unit Infrastructure and Development Unit Working Group on Legal, Privacy and Security Issues Working Group on Date and Information Standards Working Group on Electronic Health Record Partnership Programme Steering Committee Food and Health Bureau Steering Committee on Electronic Health Record Sharing eHR Office Policy and Planning Unit Finance and Project Management Unit Infrastructure and Development Unit Working Group on Legal, Privacy and Security Issues Working Group on Date and Information Standards Working Group on Electronic Health Record Partnership Programme Steering Committee Food and Health Bureau Steering Committee on Electronic Health Record Sharing eHR Office Policy and Planning Unit Finance and Project Management Unit Infrastructure and Development Unit Working Group on Legal, Privacy and Security Issues Working Group on Date and Information Standards Working Group on Electronic Health Record Partnership

 

Steering Committee on Electronic Health Record Sharing

The Secretary for Food and Health had established the Steering Committee on Electronic Health Record (eHR) Sharing in July 2007 comprising healthcare professionals from both the public and private sectors to take forward and steer the development of the eHR programme.

  • Terms of reference
    Expand

    The terms of reference of the steering committee are:

    • To formulate strategies to facilitate the further development of eHR infrastructure and sharing of patients' records in both the public and private sectors.
    • To review as appropriate the institutional framework and structure that support and sustain the governance, management, operation and maintenance of the eHR sharing infrastructure.
    • To advise on various legal and privacy and other issues relating to the implementation and development of eHR sharing infrastructure.
    • To advise on technical issues relating to the eHR sharing infrastructure, including definitions, data security, data structures, data quality, standards and protocols of health record and information, and any other relevant technical and security issues.
    • To advise on strategies to promote the concepts of eHR, eHR technology, and patient record sharing among healthcare providers and the public.
    • To advise on any other issues that are relevant to the further development and the operation and maintenance of the eHR sharing infrastructure.
  • Membership
    Expand

    Chairman:

    • Permanent Secretary for Food and Health (Health)

    Members:

    • Mr CHAN Wai-kwok, Kenneth
    • Dr CHAN Wai-ling, Flora
    • Prof CHAN Wing-kwong
    • Dr CHOW Yat
    • Dr HO Pak-leung, JP
    • Dr HO Shiu-wei, William, JP
    • Mr LEE Wai-kwong, Sunny, JP
    • Mr LEUNG Kin-man, Michael, MH
    • Dr LEUNG Kin-ping
    • Dr LI Tak-lai, Theresa
    • Dr LUO Hao
    • Dr MAK Siu-king
    • Mr MUI Cheuk-nang, Kenny
    • Mr POON Yan-wing, Lawrence
    • Prof WONG Chi-sang, Martin
    • Dr WONG Chun-por, JP
    • Ms WONG Kam-fung
    • Prof YAP Keng-hung, Maurice, JP

    and representatives of:

    • Food and Health Bureau
    • Department of Health
    • Office of the Government Chief Information Officer

    Enquiry: Electronic Health Record Office, Food and Health Bureau

Working Group on Legal, Privacy and Security Issues

Working Group on Legal, Privacy and Security Issues is responsible for examining legal, privacy, security and related issues relating to the eHR sharing infrastructure with reference to existing legal provisions in Hong Kong as well as the relevant legal framework and experience in other economies.

Working Group on Data and Information Standards

Working Group on Data and Information Standards is responsible for addressing any technical issues relating to the further development, maintenance and enhancement of eHR sharing infrastructure, proposing work programmes for further development of eHR sharing infrastructure, identifying general obstacles to eHR sharing, and devising feasible solutions to promote adoption of eHR technology and acceptance of patient record sharing among healthcare providers as well as among the public.

Working Group on Electronic Health Record Partnership

Working Group on Electronic Health Record Partnership is responsible for formulating strategies to facilitate the development of eHR systems in the private sector contributing to the eHR Sharing System and to promote the participation of the private and non-government sectors in sharing patients' records amongst different healthcare providers.

Programme Steering Committee

eHR Programme Steering Committee is responsible for providing steer for the eHR Office, setting policies, strategies, targets and deliverables, and approving plans and budgets for implementing the eHR programme. The membership of the eHR Programme Steering Committee includes representatives of Food and Health Bureau, Department of Health, Hospital Authority, Office of the Government Chief Information Officer, Efficiency Office and other relevant Bureaux / Departments.

發展的管理 計劃督導委員會 食物及衞生局 電子健康紀錄互通督導委員會 電子健康紀錄統籌處 政策及規劃組 財務及項目管理組 基建及發展組 法律、私隱及保安問題工作小組 資料及信息標準工作小組 電子健康紀錄協作工作小組 計劃督導委員會 食物及衞生局 電子健康紀錄互通督導委員會 電子健康紀錄統籌處 政策及規劃組 財務及項目管理組 基建及發展組 法律、私隱及保安問題工作小組 資料及信息標準工作小組 電子健康紀錄協作工作小組 計劃督導委員會 食物及衞生局 電子健康紀錄互通督導委員會 電子健康紀錄統籌處 政策及規劃組 財務及項目管理組 基建及發展組 法律、私隱及保安問題工作小組 資料及信息標準工作小組 電子健康紀錄協作工作小組

 

電子健康紀錄互通督導委員會

食物及衞生局局長於二零零七年七月成立電子健康紀錄互通督導委員會,成員包括公私營界別的醫護專業人員,以推動及督導電子健康紀錄的發展。

  • 職權範圍
    展開

    督導委員會的職權範圍如下:

    • 制定有助進一步開發電子健康紀錄基礎設施和推動公私營界別互通病歷的策略。
    • 適時檢討支援及維持電子健康紀錄互通基礎設施在管治、管理、運作及保養方面的組織框架及架構。
    • 就有關推出和開發電子健康紀錄互通基礎設施的法律、私隱及其他事宜提供意見。
    • 就電子健康紀錄互通基礎設施的技術事宜(包括健康紀錄及資訊的定義、資料保安、資料結構、資料質素、標準及程序),以及其他相關的技術及保安事宜,提供意見。
    • 就有關策略提供意見,以便向醫護機構和巿民推廣電子健康紀錄、電子健康紀錄科技和病人紀錄互通等概念。
    • 就任何與電子健康紀錄互通基礎設施的進一步發展、運作及保養相關的事宜提供意見。
  • 成員名單
    展開

    主席:

    • 食物及衞生局常任秘書長(衞生)

    成員:

    • 陳煒國先生
    • 陳慧玲醫生
    • 陳永光教授
    • 周一醫生
    • 何栢良醫生,JP
    • 何兆煒醫生,JP
    • 李惠光先生,JP
    • 梁建文先生,MH
    • 梁健平博士
    • 李德麗醫生
    • 羅昊博士
    • 麥肇敬醫生
    • 梅卓能先生
    • 潘恩榮先生
    • 黃至生教授
    • 王春波醫生,JP
    • 黃金鳳女士
    • 葉健雄教授,JP

    及以下政府的代表:

    • 食物及衞生局
    • 衞生署
    • 政府資訊科技總監辦公室

    查詢:食物及衞生局電子健康紀錄統籌處

法律、私隱及保安問題工作小組

法律、私隱及保安問題工作小組負責參考香港現有法律條文及其他經濟體系的相關法律架構和經驗,就電子健康紀錄互通基礎設施的法律、私隱、保安及其他相關事宜進行研究。

資料及信息標準工作小組

資料及信息標準工作小組負責處理進一步發展、維持和提升電子健康紀錄互通基建平台的技術事宜;擬定進一步發展電子健康紀錄互通基建平台的工作計劃建議;識別推行電子健康紀錄互通系統的常見問題,並提出可行的解決方案,以加強醫護機構和市民對電子健康紀錄互通技術的信心,使他們更易於接受病歷互通的概念。

電子健康紀錄協作工作小組

電子健康紀錄協作工作小組負責制訂策略,藉協助私營界別開發電子健康紀錄系統來助推展全港性的電子健康紀錄互通系統計劃,並鼓勵私營和非政府界別的醫護機構參與病歷互通計劃。

計劃督導委員會

電子健康紀錄計劃督導委員會負責督導電子健康紀錄統籌處;為推行電子健康紀錄計劃制定政策、策略及目標和審批計劃及預算。計劃督導委員會成員包括食物及衞生局、衞生署、醫院管理局、政府資訊科技總監辦公室、效率促進辦公室及其他相關的政策局/部門的代表。