Private healthcare providers (HCPs) may face a number of complex management and administrative challenges in running their clinics in the absence of a clinical management system (CMS). To facilitate HCPs to manage their clinical records and workflows, the following two systems have been developed by the Government and are provided to HCPs for free.

Designed as a turn-key CMS for the local private clinic environment, CMS On-ramp provides low investment cost access for private solo or group practice HCPs.

It supports the administrative operations and clinical management of clinics, ranging from patient registration and appointment, clinical documentation, prescriptions and dispensary to inventory control. What's more, it enables HCPs registered with the Electronic Health Record Sharing System (eHealth) to share patients' clinical data to eHealth with patients' sharing consent.

More details

The use of Chinese medicine (CM) in integrated treatment is gaining increasing recognition and popularity amongst the general public. Stage two development of eHealth includes the broadening of sharable scope to cover CM data.

To pave the way for CM information sharing, a turn-key CMS similar to "CMS On-ramp" named "CM Information System (CMIS) On-ramp", has been developed and are provided for free adoption by CM clinics.

More details

在沒有臨床醫療管理系統的情況下,私營醫護機構要應付不少挑戰,包括複雜的診所管理和行政問題。為了幫助醫護機構管理診所紀錄和改善工作流程,政府開發了以下兩個系統,供醫護機構免費使用。

臨床醫療管理系統連接部件是專為本地私營診所而設的一站式臨床醫療管理系統,讓個人或聯合執業的私營醫護機構採用,以低投資成本連接醫健通。

臨床醫療管理系統連接部件支援診所的行政運作及臨床管理,包括病人登記和預約、診症、處方及配藥,和管理藥品存貨。此外,它容許醫護機構在取得病人的互通同意下,將病人的臨床資料互通至醫健通。

更多詳情

中醫作為綜合治療日益普及並獲大眾認同。醫健通第二階段發展將擴大可互通範圍至中醫藥資料。

為互通中醫藥資料作好準備,政府開發了與「臨床醫療管理系統連接部件」類近的一站式臨床醫療管理系統,名為「中醫醫療資訊系統連接部件」,供中醫診所免費使用。

更多詳情