Department of Health

Colorectal Cancer (CRC) Screening Programme (Thumbmail)
  • The Government will subsidise eligible persons to receive screening service for prevention of colorectal cancer.
  • Electronic Health Record Sharing System (eHealth) facilitates authorised public and private healthcare providers in accessing and sharing participants' electronic health records for providing timely treatment and follow up.

Link to programme website

Frequently asked questions

  • Is it a pre-requisite to use Clinical Management System (CMS) On-Ramp or other software provided by the Electronic Health Record (eHR) Office or any electronic medical record (eMR) systems in order to join eHealth and PPP programmes (e.g. Colorectal Cancer Screening Program)?
    Expand
    1. Participation in eHealth serves as a facilitation in participating PPP.
    2. There is no absolute pre-requisite for using any eMR system to join eHealth or PPP. Minimal IT requirements for connecting with eHealth are set out by eHR Office.
    3. Data required to be collected for certain PPP e.g. Colorectal Cancer Screening Program will be directly captured in the PPP platform (not directly from any local eMRs).
  • Will endoscopy record be shared in eHealth? If not, is there any plan to share in near future, especially in the context of the colorectal program?
    Expand
    • Sharable scope is defined based on clinical need and data readiness in respective healthcare providers' computer medical systems.
    • Sharing of such data within the sharable scope should be essential for providing healthcare to the patients.
    • It was defined in the Domain Groups established under the Steering Committee on Electronic Health Record Sharing in eHR Office, with wide range of stakeholders and expertise representation. The scope of sharable data will be reviewed from time to time.
    • We will consider expanding the scope of endoscopy record sharing in eHealth.

Hospital Authority

GOPC PPP (Thumbmail)
  • The Programme was launched in 2014, and has been rolled out to cover all 18 districts in Hong Kong. It aims to help the Hospital Authority (HA) manage demand for general outpatient service, enhance patient access to primary care services and provide choice to patients having follow-up at HA GOPCs for receiving primary care services from the private sector. It also helps promote family doctor concept and foster the use of the territory-wide Electronic Health Record Sharing System (eHealth).
  • Target participants are patients of the HA GOPCs with hypertension and/ or diabetes mellitus (with or without hyperlipidemia) and clinically stable. Participants of the Programme are required to also join eHealth.
  • Each participating patient will receive up to 10 subsidised visits per year, including medical consultations covering both chronic and episodic illnesses; drugs for treating their chronic conditions and episodic illnesses to be received directly from private doctors at their clinics; and investigation services provided by the HA as specified through private doctors' referral.

Link to programme website

Radi Collaboration (Thumbmail)
  • The Radi Collaboration Project, implemented since 2012, provides computed tomography (CT) and/ or magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) services to specific groups of cancer patients under the care of the HA. Clinically eligible patients may, upon doctors' referral, receive radiological examinations from participating service providers.
  • Eligible patients are invited to join the Project on a voluntary basis under full subsidy and can choose their service provider out of the HA's list.
  • Under patients' consent, examination results will be sent back to the HA through eHealth for clinicians to formulate subsequent care and treatment plan.

Link to programme website

CSP (Thumbmail)
  • To meet the growing demand from cataract patients and shorten the waiting time for cataract surgery, the CSP was launched in February 2008 to subsidise eligible patients to undergo cataract surgeries in the private sector.
  • Participating private healthcare providers are allowed to enter their patients' clinical information and view their patients' medical records kept at the HA through eHealth.

Link to programme website

HD PPP (Thumbmail)
  • To cater for the growing demand of haemodialysis service for end-stage renal failure patients, the HD PPP was launched in March 2010.
  • Clinically suitable end stage renal disease patients, as assessed by Nephrologists of the HA, are invited to join the Programme voluntarily to receive HD treatment in one of the partner community HD centres of their choice.
  • Through the eHealth, community HD providers can access the clinical information of participants while the community HD treatment records are made available to clinicians of the HA taking care of the patients.

Link to programme website

Infirmary Service PPP (Thumbmail)
  • With an ageing population in Hong Kong, an increasing need for long term care services is expected. The HA collaborates with an NGO, Po Leung Kuk, to enhance the choices of infirmary care services for applicants on the Central Infirmary Waiting List managed by the HA.
  • The invitation will be made according to the applicants' registration dates on a first-registered-first-call basis.

Link to programme website

Colon PPP (Thumbmail)
  • To cater for the growing demand for colon assessment, the HA has launched the Colon PPP to provide subsidy to eligible patients to receive specialist services including clinical assessment, colonoscopy procedure and explanation of results. For patient requiring biopsy and/or polypectomy, the performing private specialist will send tissue specimen for histopathology examination and discuss follow-up treatment plan with the patient if appropriate.
  • Subject to the availability of programme quota, the HA has started inviting patients who are currently on the waiting list for colonoscopy in public hospitals, classified as stable cases, and fit for home bowel preparation and colonoscopy under ambulatory setting by batches according to their registration dates and clinical conditions.
  • Invited patients will then attend designated HA clinics to undergo assessment and submit enrollment forms. Patients also need to register for the eHealth so that patients' medical records and investigation results can be shared between the HA and participating private doctors.

Link to programme website

Glaucoma PPP (Thumbmail)
  • The Programme was launched by the HA in 2019 on a pilot basis in Hong Kong West Cluster, Kowloon Central Cluster and New Territories East Cluster. It aims to provide patients with the choice of receiving private specialist services in the community, help the HA manage demand for specialist services and test the model of delivering specialist care via public-private partnership.
  • Target participants of the Programme are clinically stable glaucoma patients currently taken care of by HA Ophthalmology Specialist Outpatient Clinics in the above clusters. Eligible patients will be invited by the HA for voluntary participation.
  • Each participating patient will receive up to four subsidised consultations per year including specified glaucoma drugs; and investigation services of up to one Visual Field test and one Optical Coherence Tomography scan per year to be provided by participating private ophthalmologists.

Link to programme website

Public-Private Partnership Programmes
2:40

衞生署

大腸癌篩查計劃(縮圖)
  • 政府會資助合資格人士接受篩查服務,預防大腸癌。
  • 醫健通讓獲授權的公營及私營醫護機構可透過系統取覽及互通參與者的電子健康紀錄,以便為其提供更適時的跟進及治療。

連結至該計劃的網頁

常見問題

  • 我是否必須使用由統籌處提供的臨床醫療管理系統連接部件或其他軟件,或其他電子醫療病歷系統,才可參與醫健通及其他公私營協作計劃(例如:大腸癌篩查先導計劃)?
    展開
    1. 醫健通可帶動其他公私營協作計劃的參與。
    2. 目前並沒有規定參與者必須先使用任何電子醫療病歷系統,才可參與醫健通或其他公私營協作計劃。而統籌處只要求參與者擁有基本的資訊科技設備
    3. 有關公私營協作計劃所收集的資料(例如:大腸癌篩查先導計劃)會在有關計劃的平台直接上載(而非來自各電子病歷系統內)。
  • 內窺鏡檢查紀錄可互通至醫健通嗎?大腸癌篩查先導計劃經已開展,如果不能夠,是否有計劃在不久的將來互通?
    展開
    • 醫健通之可互通範圍是根據臨床需要,以及個別醫護機構的醫療電腦系統所載資料是否準備妥當而界定的。
    • 這些可互通範圍內的資料是向病人提供醫護服務時必需的。
    • 可互通資料範圍是由電子健康紀錄統籌處(統籌處)轄下電子健康紀錄互通督導委員會所設的專案小組界定。專案小組成員包括不同持份者和專業的代表,他們會不時檢討可互通資料的範圍。
    • 我們會考慮將內窺鏡檢查紀錄納入醫健通的互通範圍內。

醫院管理局

門診協作(縮圖)
  • 門診協作於2014年起展開,目前已推展至全港十八區。計劃旨在為需要長期在普通科門診覆診的病人提供選擇,讓病人可接受社區內的私營基層醫療服務,以幫助醫院管理局(醫管局)管理日增的服務需求及提高基層醫療服務的便捷度。計劃亦有助推廣家庭醫生概念及加強醫健通的使用。
  • 服務對象為患有高血壓及/或糖尿病(或附帶高血脂症)而病情穩定的醫管局普通科門診病人,參加計劃的人士需同時登記加入醫健通。
  • 在計劃下,每名病人每年可享有多達十次資助門診服務,包括診治慢性疾病和偶發性疾病、於私家醫生診所獲配治理其慢性疾病病情及偶發性疾病的藥物、以及經參加計劃的私家醫生轉介,接受由醫管局提供特定的相關化驗和X光檢查服務。

連結至該計劃的網頁

協作造影(縮圖)
  • 協作造影計劃於2012年起展開,為指定癌症組別的醫管局病人提供電腦掃描造影(CT)及/或磁力共振掃描造影(MRI)服務。經臨床診斷為符合資格的病人可經由醫生轉介,接受私營醫療機構提供的放射診斷造影服務。
  • 符合資格的病人會獲邀自願參與本計劃,他們可在醫管局的名單中選擇服務提供者,而所需費用則由醫管局全額資助。
  • 檢驗結果會在病人同意下,透過醫健通平台傳送回醫管局,讓醫生為病人制訂日後的治療方案。

連結至該計劃的網頁

耀眼行動(縮圖)
  • 因應白內障患者與日俱增的服務需求,及縮短病人輪候接受手術的時間,「耀眼行動」白內障手術計劃於2008 年2 月推行,資助符合資格的病人在私營醫療界別進行白內障手術。
  • 參與計劃的私營醫療服務提供者,可透過醫健通輸入病人的臨床資料及查看病人在醫管局的醫療紀錄。

連結至該計劃的網頁

共析計劃(縮圖)
  • 為了讓更多有需要的末期腎衰竭病人獲得血液透析服務,醫管局自2010年3月推行「共析計劃」。
  • 經醫管局的腎科醫生評估為臨床情況合適的末期腎病病人,會獲邀自願參與計劃以選擇到社區其中一間血液透析中心,接受血液透析治療。
  • 透過醫健通,社區血液透析服務提供者可取得參加者的臨床資料,而社區血液透析治療紀錄也可供醫管局負責照顧有關病人的臨床人員取閱。

連結至該計劃的網頁

療養服務協作計劃(縮圖)
  • 隨著香港人口老化,對長期護理服務的需求將會不斷上升。醫管局與非政府機構保良局合作,為轄下的中央療養服務輪候冊(中央輪候冊)內的申請人提供更多療養服務的選擇。
  • 醫管局會根據申請人於中央輪候冊登記日期的先後次序邀請申請人參加計劃。

連結至該計劃的網頁

腸道協作(縮圖)
  • 因應市民對腸道疾病檢查需求日增,醫管局推出「腸道檢查公私營協作計劃」,資助合資格病人接受相關服務,包括臨床評估、大腸鏡檢查及解釋檢查報告。如有需要,私家專科醫生亦會為病人抽取組織化驗、切除瘜肉及與其商討跟進治療方案。
  • 醫管局視乎計劃名額,按病人登記輪候大腸鏡檢查的日期及臨床情況決定優先次序,分批邀請正在公立醫院輪候接受大腸鏡檢查、被列為穩定個案、能夠在家中進行大腸鏡檢查前準備,及適合在日間醫療設施內接受大腸鏡檢查的病人參加。
  • 獲邀病人須前往指定醫管局診所接受評估及遞交申請表,並同時登記醫健通,以便醫管局與參與計劃之私家醫生互通醫療紀錄及報告。

連結至該計劃的網頁

青光眼治療協作計劃(縮圖)
  • 醫管局於2019年起在港島西、九龍中及新界東聯網試行青光眼治療協作計劃,旨在為需要長期在專科門診覆診的病人提供選擇,讓病人可接受社區內的私營專科醫療服務。計劃亦有助醫管局管理日增的專科服務需求及試驗以公私營協作模式提供專科服務。
  • 計劃的服務對象為現時於上述聯網的醫管局眼科門診接受治理而病情穩定的青光眼患者。合資格的病人將會收到醫管局的邀請,自由選擇參加計劃。
  • 在計劃下,每名病人每年可享有高達四次資助診症,包括特定的青光眼藥物、以及可接受由私家眼科醫生提供每年最多一次視野檢查及一次光學相干斷層掃描服務。

連結至該計劃的網頁

「公私營協作計劃」篇
2:32