View and share eHR

View electronic health record (eHR) only

Basically, an eHR-compatible computer system connected to the Internet is sufficient for accessing the Electronic Health Record Sharing System (eHealth) via the eHR portal.

 

View and share eHR

An eHR-enabled electronic medical record (eMR) system enables both viewing and sharing of eHRs (within the eHR sharable scope and subject to the agreement of healthcare provider (HCP)) to eHealth –

  1. Government-developed eMR system / modules
    • Free Clinical Management System (CMS) On-ramp and Chinese Medicine Information System (CMIS) On-ramp are available to HCPs to support their operation and enable secure access to eHealth.
    • To facilitate the adoption and deployment of Hospital Authority (HA)'s CMS by private HCPs, especially private hospitals / clinics which would like to adopt HA's CMS components for their own use with minimal investment and maintenance. HA CMS adaptation and extension component will facilitate the deployment of eHR systems by IT vendors in private hospitals, private practitioners and HCPs which intend to adopt and use the HA systems.
  2. HCPs' eMR systems

    HCPs can choose to use their own eMR systems to connect to eHealth subject to compliance with the technical and security requirements as assessed by the eHR technical support team.

Connection modes

There are 3 different connection modes, namely, modes A, B and C, for connecting to eHealth. Participating HCPs may choose a connection mode that best suits their eMR system to connect to eHealth, e.g.

Private hospitals may choose mode A;

Private hospitals and some of the group practices / clinics with eMR systems may choose mode B;

Solo practices may choose mode C.

  • For connection mode A
    Expand

    Certified eMR system of the HCPs must be connected to eHealth via dedicated leased line or Virtual Private Network (VPN) connection through pre-registered gateway with digital certificate recognised by eHealth. eHealth would rely on the eMR system to perform well-proven and reliable user login control. Connection mode A allows a seamless integration between eHealth and the eMR system which eliminates the need for end-users to separately login.

  • For connection mode B
    Expand

    The eMR system must be connected to eHealth with fixed IP address or with registered security module called Encapsulated Linkage Security Application (ELSA) for connecting to eHealth. The user authentication takes place at both the eMR system and eHealth. Connection mode B allows integration between eHealth and the eMR system to a lesser degree, since the end-users are required to login to eHealth by a second factor credential.

  • For connection mode C
    Expand

    The user workstations must be connected to eHealth with fixed IP address or ELSA. The user authentication process will only be performed at eHealth. Mode C users are required to login using login name and password and user-selected second factor authentication means (such as SMS One-Time Password). During the initial phase, most solo practices may not have compatible eMR systems to connect to the sharing platform yet. They would access eHealth via mode C.

 

Frequently asked questions

  • Can I access eHealth using a computer notebook connected to internet when I am providing home care to patients?
    Expand

    Yes. You can access eHealth through your notebook computer installed with software package for safe access to eHealth. Due to security concerns, mobile devices, e.g. mobile phones or tablets, cannot access eHealth at present. You should observe relevant security guidelines in particular using eHealth outside ordinary clinical settings e.g. using a public network.

  • What is ELSA?
    Expand

    ELSA is a communication software module developed for the protection of the connection between your workstation and eHealth. It also allows you to connect to both eHealth with a single sign-on at a single site. It is provided freely to participating eHealth HCPs but you will be asked to read and agree to the ELSA licence terms before installation.

  • Is HCP required to carry out regular security audits on their eMR / ePR systems?
    Expand

    Participating HCPs using different ways to connect to eHealth will be subject to respective security compliance requirements below:

    1. HCP with mode A connection is required to submit Security Assessment Checklist yearly and Security Risk Assessment Audit (SRAA) report bi-yearly;
    2. HCP with mode B connection is required to submit Security Assessment Checklist yearly; and
    3. HCP with mode C connection is required to observe the Code of Practice (COP).
  • We have patients visited us and we may use our computer system every day. We are a bit concerned if eHR Office will come to our clinics and perform ad hoc or regular security audit checking which may affect our clinics' operation?
    Expand
    1. Performing audit is a general requirement for any computer system connecting with eHealth for information sharing as set out in the COP and Conditions of Registration in eHealth.
    2. eHR Office shall carry out such audit on required basis and most probably in case for complaint and investigation.
    3. eHRC will try to minimise disturbance to clinical operation to HCPs as far as possible.
  • Does my computer need to be upgraded to view the radiology images in eHealth?
    Expand

    No extra requirement is required for viewing radiology images, if your computer already meets the minimum hardware and software requirements for eHealth. Take note that a stable internet connection is important for viewing images smoothly and a bandwidth of at least 50Mbps is recommended.

取覽並互通電子健康紀錄

取覽電子健康紀錄

基本上,可連接到互聯網及兼容電子健康紀錄的電腦系統便足以透過電子健康紀錄平台連接醫健通。

 

取覽並互通電子健康紀錄

一套可通用電子健康紀錄的電子醫療紀錄系統能同時於醫健通內取覽及互通電子健康紀錄至醫健通(屬可互通資料範圍內並獲該醫護機構同意):

  1. 政府開發的電子醫療紀錄系統/模組
    • 免費診所管理軟件 –「臨床醫療管理系統連接部件」及「中醫醫療資訊系統連接部件」可支援診所的運作,以確保安全連接醫健通。
    • 推動私營醫療服務提供者,特別是希望以最少投資及保養費採用醫管局臨床管理系統的私家醫院/診所,採用和裝設該管理系統。醫管局臨床管理系統適配及擴展部件可推動有意採用和使用醫管局系統的私家醫院、私人執業醫療人員及醫療服務提供者,透過資訊科技服務供應商裝設電子健康紀錄系統。
  2. 醫護機構的電子醫療紀錄系統

    如醫護機構正在使用的電子醫療紀錄系統獲醫健通的技術支援組評定為符合技術和安全要求,醫護機構可選擇使用其系統連接到醫健通。

 

連接模式

現時醫健通有三種不同的連接模式(模式A、B及C)。參與醫健通的醫護機構可選用他們認為最合適的模式,以配合其電子醫療紀錄系統,連接到醫健通,例如:

私家醫院可選用模式A;

設有電子醫療紀錄系統的私家醫院及某些醫療集團/診所可選用模式B;

個人執業的診所可選用模式C。

  • 如選用模式A
    展開

    有關的醫護機構的電子醫療紀錄系統經認證後,須透過數據專線或虛擬專用網絡,並透過預先登記的通訊閘,及利用醫健通認可的數碼證書進行認證,以連接至醫健通。醫健通會透過電子醫療紀錄系統作有效和可靠的登入管制。而模式A可確保醫健通與電子醫療紀錄系統無縫的接合,有關的使用者亦無須再另行登入。

  • 如選用模式B
    展開

    有關的電子醫療紀錄系統必須透過固定的互聯網規約地址或已登記的Encapsulated Linkage Security Application (ELSA)保安組件,以連接醫健通。電子醫療紀錄系統和醫健通兩者都會進行使用者認證。由於使用者須透過第二重認證方可登入醫健通,故模式B在整合醫健通與電子醫療紀錄系統的接合屬一般程度。

  • 如選用模式C
    展開

    使用者的工作站必須透過固定的互聯網規約地址或ELSA保安組件,連接醫健通。使用者認證程序只於醫健通進行。選用模式C的使用者須輸入使用者名稱和密碼,並採用自選的第二重認證方式(例如以短訊發送的一次性密碼)登入。在醫健通推行初期,大多數個人執業的診所可能沒有兼容的電子醫療紀錄系統可與醫健通平台連接,因此他們可採用模式C連接醫健通。

 

常見問題

  • 我為病人提供家居護理服務時,可否利用可上網之筆記簿型電腦登入醫健通取覽病人資料?
    展開

    可以。閣下可透過已安裝套裝軟件的筆記簿型電腦安全連接醫健通。但基於保安理由,目前流動裝置如流動電話或平板電腦等,則不能連接醫健通。如閣下並非在一般臨床環境下使用醫健通(例如是利用公共網絡接達醫健通時),閣下應特別注意及遵守有關使用醫健通的安全守則。

  • 甚麼是ELSA?
    展開

    ELSA (Encapsulated Linkage Security Application)電子健康紀錄通訊組件,讓閣下可以安全地連接閣下的電腦和「醫健通」。及讓閣下單點登錄進入「醫健通」。這個軟件是免費提供給「醫健通」的醫護機構。但安裝前須閱讀及同意ELSA的使用條款。

  • 醫護機構是否須定期對其電子醫療/電子病歷紀錄系統進行保安審計?
    展開

    透過不同模式連接醫健通的醫護機構須遵從下述保安規定:

    1. 選用模式A連接系統的醫護機構須每年提交保安評估核對表,並每兩年提交保安風險評估審計報告;
    2. 選用模式B連接系統的醫護機構須每年提交保安評估核對表;以及
    3. 選用模式C連接系統的醫護機構須遵從《實務守則》的規定。
  • 每天都有病人到我們的診所求診,而我們每天都可能需要使用電腦系統處理事務。因此,我們擔心如果統籌處按需要或定期派員到診所進行保安審計,診所的運作可能會受影響。
    展開
    1. 《實務守則》及《電子健康紀錄互通系统登記條件》已明確規定,就任何連接到醫健通以進行資料互通的電腦系統進行保安審計乃一般規定。
    2. 統籌處會在有需要時(多數是在接獲投訴及進行調查的情況)進行這類審計工作。
    3. 電子健康紀錄專員會盡可能減少審計工作對醫護機構運作所造成的影響。
  • 我是否需要升級電腦才能在醫健通中查看放射圖像?
    展開

    如果閣下的電腦已經滿足醫健通的最低硬件及軟件要求,查看放射圖像則不需要額外的更新。請注意,穩定的互聯網對於流暢地觀看圖像很重要,建議頻帶寬度至少為 50Mbps。