Identity verification is an important privacy protection measure which authenticates an applicant's identity to start sharing patient's electronic health record (eHR) in the Electronic Health Record Sharing System (eHealth).

Application for myself

If you have submitted your application in person, your eHR may be shared once your registration is in effect (i.e. no identity verification is needed).

If you have submitted your application through online, fax, postal mail or drop-in box (i.e. written means)*, you will receive a notification. You may bring your identity document used in online application when you next visit a registered private healthcare provider providing healthcare to you, or the following locations, for identity verification:

If you aged 16 or above, you can login “iAM Smart” e-ME to fill in your personal information (including HKIC Number, English Name, Sex and Date of Birth) to complete your registration with eHealth. Your identity will also be verified at the same time.

For more information about “iAM Smart”, please click here.

Application as a substitute decision maker (SDM)

If you have submitted application as a substitute decision maker (SDM) with a child (aged under 16) or a person (aged 16 or above) who is incapable of giving own consent in-person, his / her eHR may be shared once his / her registration is in effect (i.e. no identity verification is needed).

If you have submitted application with the person through online, fax, postal mail or drop-in box (i.e. written means)*, you will receive a notification. You may bring your identity document and a copy of the person’s identity document when you next visit a registered private healthcare provider providing healthcare to you, or the following locations, for identity verification:

If you are the person's guardian, person appointed by the court to manage his / her affairs, or prescribed healthcare provider who provides or is about to provide healthcare to him / her, please also bring relationship proof.

Afterwards, the registration in eHealth will be effective and you will receive a notification of successful registration with an 8-digit access key via your selected communication means. Under normal circumstances, eHR within the eHealth sharable scope would be shared to the system around 30 minutes to 1 hour after identity verification. Therefore, you are advised to allow sufficient time before giving sharing consent to healthcare providers for access to your eHR.

 

* Note:
If you have submitted your application online or via written means and are unable to verify your identity in person at the above locations, you can authorise a person to complete identity verification on your behalf by specifying on the online submission form or authorisation letter accordingly. The authorised person should bring his / her identity document and a copy of your identity document for identity verification.

 

Patient registration
2:27

核实身份是保障私隐的重要措施,用以验证申请者的身份。验证后,病人于系统内的电子健康纪录方会互通。

个人登记

如你是亲身登记,当你的登记正式生效时,你的电子健康纪录将会被互通(即无需再核实身份)。

如你经网上、传真、邮递或投递箱(即书面)*递交申请,你将会收到通知,你可携同网上申请时所用的身份证明文件,于下一次前往已参与医健通的私营医护机构接受医护服务时,或到以下地点,核实你的身份:

代决人登记

如你以代决人身份与儿童(16岁以下)或年满16岁或以上而无能力自行给予同意的人士亲身登记,当该人士的登记正式生效时,该人士的电子健康纪录将会被互通(即无需再核实身份)。

如你已陪同该人士经网上、传真、邮递或投递箱(即书面)*递交申请,你将会收到通知,请携同你的身份证明文件,及该人士的身份证明文件副本,于下一次陪同该人士前往已参与医健通的私营医护机构接受医护服务时,或前往以下地点,核实身份:

如你是其监护人、获法院委任以处理其事务的人,或正在或即将向其提供医护服务的订明医护机构的人员,请同时带备关系证明

当医健通的登记生效时,你将透过你选择的通讯方式,收到一组八位数字的授权号码通知你登记成功。在一般情况下,属于医健通可互通资料范围内的电子健康纪录,将于核实身份后约30分钟至1小时内上载至系统。因此,建议你向医护机构给予互通同意以取览你的资料之前,先预留足够时间。

 

* 请注意:
如你经网上或书面递交申请,但未能亲身前往上述地点核实身份,你可于网上表格或授权书的有关部份上注明授权其他人士(获授权者需提供其身份证明文件及你的身份证明文件副本)为你核实身份。

 

病人登记篇
2:27